King Arthur Hawaiian Rolls Recipe Review

Just tried this recipe using gold yeast and apple cider since I didn’t have any pineapple juice. I couldn’t tell the difference except it slightly smells of cider when baking. I got a tender and fluffy soft roll. When I initially rolled out the dough after the first rise, I worried it wouldn’t get fluffy but after about an hour and a half of rising, it worked. Press slightly into the roll and an indentation should stay when it’s ready to bake. I got something a bit smaller than the baked result but it puffed even more with the baking. I had to lower the temp to 325 because the rolls were getting too dark towards the final 10 minutes. Also used a trick of placing a small pan with some boiling water on the bottom rack to help with the rise on baking.

Pre rise

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.